Thermage aka Thermacool Review

Thermage is an anti-aging skin tightening treatment that uses RF frequency to heat up the collagen layer in the skin, causing the collagen to be stimulated and the skin to tighten. At the same time it heats up the skin, the Thermage device cools it down, hence the name Thermacool.

I had full face Thermage done over 10 years ago. I got instant and amazing results. These results lasted for years. It cost $2500.

This is not me, but you can see where Thermage gives good results

This is not me, but you can see where Thermage gives good results

Thermage was one of the most painful things I’ve ever had to endure. The heat it uses is blistering. I had taken three Percocets before the procedure. I can honestly say that they didn’t help one bit.

Since the time I got Thermage, doctors have shied away from it saying that it is too destructive and damages the skin. I’ve seen horror photos of a woman who claimed Thermage was the reason for her face being covered in fairly large pits and dents. I have a small pit on the very edge of my face near the hairline and I think I got that from Thermage.

I don’t know if I would do Thermage again, maybe only on the underneath chin and neck.

Leave a Reply

